Seeking the secret place

One of the greatest spirits that a Christian will have to battle Is that of complacency. Earlier this year I had a vision in which I saw a horde of people all struggling to enter into a cave- an opening in a sort of rock, or mountain- and there was an awareness that the opening would soon be closed. I knew immediately it spoke of that ‘secret place’ which the Lord had been speaking about not just to me, but also to His church in general. Despite the revelation I received, I must say that the period between when I saw that vision and now has been quite trying. I returned back home during this time and I have found that the enemy has sent an onslaught of spirits to attack me in my mind, emotions, will and desires. As Christians we ought to be very cautious whenever we return to our physical ‘homes’. The enemy knows the things in us that will quicken to the things in the environment and he seeks to overload our souls in every way possible. The only way to overcome is to rise above that physical place where the devil is able to reach us. And now we have reached a time where we can no longer move in and out of that place freely. There is a flood that has been released in the spirit and the only place where that flood will not be able to reach us is in that secret place. Now is the time for us to run into that place. There is going to be a great falling away as it says in the scripture (1 Thessalonians 2:3) and we have to make a choice of where we want to be found. We have no more time to be indecisive or to make mistakes because there is a spirit in the world waiting to devour us at this time. We can no longer make decisions out of ourselves or do things lightly. Unless the Lord tells us to go, we can no longer go. It is now time for us to arise and fully reclaim the land of our souls.

‘Therefore let us not sleep as do others; but let us watch and be sober.’ -1 Thessalonians 5:6

‘If my people which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sins, and will heal their land.’
-2 Chronicles 7:14

‘Woe to them that are at ease in Zion, and trust in the mountain of Samaria, which are named chief of the nations, to whom the house of Israel came!’ -Amos 6:1

Leave a Reply

